Graduate Advisors List

Fall 2017 Graduate Advisors

Master of Education

Secondary Education-Academic Discipline - 0834

Dr. Nanette Schmitt    215 E Education    580.559.5338    nschmitt@ecok.edu

School Counseling - 0843

Dr. Usha Fountain    211 E Education    580.559.5577    ufountain@ecok.edu

Practicum Supervisor:
Dr. Robin Roberson    211 B Education    580.559.5467    robrrob@ecok.edu

Special Education - 0850

Ms. Sharon Cunningham    215 F Education    580.559.5543    scunning@ecok.edu

Library Media - 0900

Dr. Shelli Sharber    213 C Education    580.559.5576    ssharber@ecok.edu

Educational Leadership - 0980

Dr. Bill Caruthers    215 H Education    580.559.5461    bcaruthr@ecok.edu

Educational Technology - 1040

Dr. Mark Jones    215 B Education    580.559.5323    mejones@ecok.edu

Sports Administration - 1050

A-K
Dr. Jason Prather    111 Kinesiology    580-559-5357    jprather@ecok.edu

L-Z
Mr. Nicolas Stowers    118 Kinesiology    580-559-5934    nstowers@ecok.edu

Post-Master Certification/In-House Options

School Superintendent

Dr. Bill Caruthers    215 H Education    580.559.5461    bcaruthr@ecok.edu

Superintendent Alternative Certification - In-House

Dr. Bill Caruthers    215 H Education    580.559.5461    bcaruthr@ecok.edu

Principal Alternative Certification - In-House

Dr. Bill Caruthers    215 H Education    580.559.5461    bcaruthr@ecok.edu

Special Education Non-Traditional Route to Certification (Boot Camp) - In-House

Ms. Sharon Cunningham    215 F Education    580.559.5543    scunning@ecok.edu


Graduate Certificate

Human Resources - Addictions Counseling - 0990

Ms. Holli Witherington    109 Horace Mann    580.559.5815    holrwit@ecok.edu

Psychological Services - School Psychologist - 1000

Dr. Santa Velez    211 C Education    580.559.5324    svelez@ecok.edu

Psychological Services - School Psychometrist - 1010

Dr. Catherine Roring    211 D Education    580.559.5676    croring@ecok.edu


Master of Science in Psychological Services

Counseling Psychology - 0860

Dr. Joanna Harris-Young    204 A Education    580.559.5318    jharris@ecok.edu

As Assigned:
Dr. Ellen Harwell    307 A Education    580.559.5335    elljhar@ecok.edu
Dr. Chris Campbell    211 F Education    580.559.5330    ccampbell@ecok.edu

School Psychology - 0861

Dr. Santa Velez    211 C Education    580.559.5324    svelez@ecok.edu

Sport Psychology - 0862

Dr. Joanna Harris-Young    204 A Education    580.559.5318    jharris@ecok.edu


Master of Science in Human Resources

Human Resources - 0891

Dr. James Burke    219 F Horace Mann    580.559.5707    jaburke@ecok.edu

Clinical Rehabilitation and Clinical Mental Health Counseling - 0894

A-F
Dr. Janna Byrd    221 B Horace Mann    580.559.5544    jbryd@ecok.edu

G-L
Ms. Angela Price    221 D Horace Mann    580.559.5839    angkpri@ecok.edu

M-R
Dr. Paige Williams    221 C Horace Mann    580.559.5403    pcummins@ecok.edu

S-Z
Dr. Regina Robertson    220 D Horace Mann    580.559.5647    rrobrtsn@ecok.edu

Criminal Justice - 0895

Mr. Thomas Parr    219 B Horace Mann    580.559.5401    thompar1@ecok.edu


Master of Science in Accounting

Accounting - 0970

Mr. Joe Dougherty    341 Chickasaw Bus & Conference Center    580.559.5268    jdougherty@ecok.edu


Master in Management

Management - 1020

Dr. Dwight Hite    345 Chickasaw Bus & Conference Center    580.559.5194    dhite@ecok.edu


Master of Science in Water Resource Policy and Management

Water Resource Policy and Management - 1030

Dr. Christine Pappas    239 B Horace Mann    580.559.5640    cpappas@ecok.edu


Distance Education

University Center of Southern Oklahoma - Ardmore

Ms. Andrea Bryant    580.220.2866    abryant@ecok.edu

McAlester Higher Education Center - McAlester

Ms. Caitlin Clifton    918.302.3614    cclifton@ecok.edu