The Department of History and Native American Studies offers multiple scholarships for students within the major. Monetary amounts and eligibility requirements for these awards vary, and students must reapply each year for consideration. The following scholarships are awarded annually:

►Dr. Tom Cowger Native American Studies Scholarship - awarded to a student who has declared a major or minor in Native American Studies.

►Marvin Kroeker Writing Award - awarded annually to the History/NAS student who prepares the best paper in his/her major.

To find out more information about applying for these scholarships, please contact the Native American Studies department at 580-559-5419 or 580-332-8000 ext. 5419 or click on the links below:


Native American Studies Scholarship Application

ECU Foundation-Department of Native American Studies Scholarships