Department of Biology Faculty

Name & Info
Nicholas J. Cheper
Professor and Chair, Biology
Education: BS, University of Notre Dame, MA, SUNY at Stony Brook, PhD, University of Tennessee
Areas of Interest: Invertebrate Zoology, EcologyPES 158
580-559-5501
ncheper@ecok.edu
Kenneth Andrews
Professor, Biology
Education: B.S. Southern Illinois University, M.S. Southern Illinois University, Ph.D. Michigan State University
Areas of Interest: Herpetology, HistologyPhysical and Environmental Science 170
580-559-5496
kandrews@ecok.edu
Michael D. Bay
Professor, Biology
Education: BS, Cameron University,MA, Sam Houston State University, PhD, University of Arkansas
Areas of Interest: Ornithology, Vertebrate ZoologyPhysical and Environmental Science 102
580-559-5497
mbay@ecok.edu
Charles Biles
Professor, Biology
Education: BS, Stephen F. Austin State University, MS,Colorado State University, PhD, Texas A&M University
Areas of Interest: Plant Pathology, Physiology, Cell Biology, Molecular BiologyPhysical and Environmental Science 152
580-559-5498
cbiles@ecok.edu
Larry L. Choate
Professor, Biology
Education: BS, Cameron University, MS, Midwestern State University, PhD, Texas Tech University
Areas of Interest: Mammalogy, Vertebrate ZoologyScience Hall 129
580-559-5499
lchoate@ecok.edu
Terry Cluck
Professor, Biology
Education: BS, Southwestern Oklahoma State University, MA, Baylor University, PhD, Texas A&M University
Areas of Interest: Genetics, Microbiology, Medical TechnologyPES 148
580-559-5657
tcluck@ecok.edu
Stephen Fields
Associate Professor, Biology
Education: BS, Greenville College, MS, Missouri State College, PhD, University of Oklahoma
Areas of Interest: Molecular Biology, Neurobiology, MicroscopyPES 168
580-559-5792
sfields@ecok.edu
Rahmona Thompson
Professor, Biology
Education: BS, University of Oklahoma, MA, University of Oklahoma, PhD, Oklahoma State University
Areas of Interest: Botany, Biology Teacher EducationPES 164
580-559-5495
rthompsn@ecok.edu
Biology Adjunct Instructors:
Vaden Morgan
Adjunct, Biology
PES 104
580-559-5694
vadwmor@ecok.edu
Sandra Dixon
Adjunct, Biology
Horace Mann 101
580-559-5336
sdixon@ecok.edu
Amie Orr
Director, Upward Bound Math and Science Program
Education 9A
580-559-5689
amilorr@ecok.edu