Department of English and Languages Faculty

Jennifer McMahon
Professor, English and Languages
Horace Mann 317
580-559-5452
jmcmahon@ecok.edu

BA, Skidmore College
MA, State Univ of New York, Buffalo
PhD, State Univ of New York, Buffalo


Steve Benton
Assistant Professor and Honors Program Director, English and Languages
Horace Mann 316A
580-559-5448
sbenton@ecok.edu

BA, Texas Christian University
MA, University of Chicago
PhD, University of Illinois at Chicago

ecuenglishtalk.blogspot.com

Biography


Kevin M. Davis
Professor and Writing Center Director, English and Languages
Faust 147
580-559-5331
kdavis@ecok.edu

BA, Southern Missouri State
MA, Southern Missouri State
PhD, Indiana Univ. of Pennsylvania

The Writing Center
Oklahoma Community Orchestra

Biography


Joshua Grasso
Associate Professor, English and Languages
Horace Mann 348
580-559-5430
jgrasso@ecok.edu

BA, University of Tulsa
MA, University of Tulsa
PhD, Miami University
 

English 4553: Global Shakespeares: www.ecushakespeare.blogspot.com
Humanities 4983: Graphic Novels: www.grassocomics.blogspot.com
Humanities 2113: General Humanities II: www.genhum2.blogspot.com
Virtual Astrolabe (my blog): www.hblackbeard.blogspot.com


Biography


Kenneth E. Hada
Professor, English and Languages
Horace Mann 336B
580-559-5557
KHada@ecok.edu

BA, Bartlesville Weslyan College
MDiv, Asbury Seminary
PhD, Univ of Texas, Arlington

www.kenhada.org
ecuscissortail.blogspot.com


Eril Hughes
Professor, English and Languages
Horace Mann 336D
580-559-5559
ehughes@ecok.edu

BA, Hendrix College
MAT, Vanderbilt University
PhD, University of Arkansas


Rebecca Nicholson-Weir
Assistant Professor, English and Languages
Horace Mann 335C
580-559-5929
rnichlsn@ecok.edu

BA, Texas Tech University (2001)
MA, Texas Tech University (2004)
Ph.D., Purdue University (2012)


Robin Murphy
Associate Professor, English and Languages
Horace Mann 335D
580-559-5449
rmurphy@ecok.edu

BA, Oklahoma State
MEd, Northeastern State
MA, Northeastern State
PhD, Bowling Green State Univ

Biography


Sarah Peters
Assistant Professor, English and Languages
Horace Mann 335A
580-559-5886
speters@ecok.edu

BA, Henderson State
MLA, Henderson State
PhD, Texas A&M


Teresa Rothrock
Associate Professor, English and Languages , Director of Assessment, Center for Assessment and Institutional Research
Horace Mann 335B
580-559-5439 / 580-559-5467
trothrock@ecok.edu

BA, East Central University
MEd, East Central University
PhD, University of Oklahoma

Oklahoma Literary Arts Festival

Oklahoma English Journal


Mara Sukholutskaya
Professor, English and Languages , Director, Global Education
Horace Mann 319
580-559-5718
msukholu@ecok.edu

BA, Kiev State University of Linguistics
MA, Kiev State University of Linguistics
PhD, Kiev State University of Linguistics


Hugh Tribbey
Assistant Professor, English and Languages
Horace Mann 329B
580-559-5524
htribbey@ecok.edu

BA, Phillips University
MAT, Oklahoma City University
MA, Midwestern State University
PhD, Oklahoma State University

Biography


Mark Walling
Chair and Professor, English and Languages
Horace Mann 301
580-559-5440
mwalling@ecok.edu

BA, East Central University
MA, Oklahoma State University
PhD, Oklahoma State University


Marisela Belmonte
Adjunct, English and Languages
Horace Mann 336A
580-559-5290
marbel@ecok.edu

BS, Instituto Tecnológico de Orizaba,
Orizaba, Veracruz, Mexico
MEd, East Central University (in progress)


Sunnie Smith
Adjunct, English and Languages
Horace Mann 316B
580-559-5958
sundsmi@ecok.edu

BA, East Central University
MA, University of Oklahoma