Mentors

McNair Scholars Program-Preparing Undergraduates for Graduate Study

 

Dr. Kenneth Andrews (kandrews@ecok.edu)
Assistant Professor, Biology
BS , Southern Illinois University, 1989
MS, ibid, 1991
PhD, Michigan State University, 2000

Dr. Charles Biles (cbiles@ecok.edu)
Assistant Professor, Biology
BS, Stephen F. Austin State University, 1980
MS, Colorado State University, 1984
PhD, Texas A&M University, 1988

Dr. Nick Cheper (ncheper@ecok.edu)
Professor and Chair, Department of Biology
BS, University of Notre Dame, 1971
MA, SUNY at Stony Brook, 1974
PhD, University of Tennessee, 1979

Dr. Larry Choate (lchoate@ecok.edu)
Assistant Professor, Biology
BS, Cameron University, 1971
BS, ibid, 1986
MS, Midwestern State University, 1988
PhD, Texas Tech University, 1991

Dr. Terry Cluck (tcluck@ecok.edu)
Associate Professor, Biology
BS, Southwestern Oklahoma State University, 1972
MA, Baylor University, 1976
PhD, Texas A&M University,1985

Dr. Charles Crittell (crittell@ecok.edu)
Assistant Professor, Chemistry
BS, Trinity University, 1982
PhD, University of Utah, 1993

Dr. Heather Hannah (hhannah@ecok.edu)
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
BS, East Central University, 2002
MS, University of Notre Dame, 2005
PhD, ibid., 2007

Dr. Daniel McInnes (dmcinnes@ecok.edu)
Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
BS, Drexel University, 1991
PhD, University of California, Los Angeles, 1996

Dr. Dwight Myers (dmyers@ecok.edu)
Assistant Professor, Chemistry
AGS., Kansas City Kansas Community College, 1975
BS, Wichita State University, 1977
MS, ibid, 1983
PhD, ibid, 1991

Dr. Carl Rutledge (crutledg@ecok.edu)
Professor and Chair, Department of Physics
BS, University of Arkansas, 1966
MS, ibid, 1969
PhD, ibid, 1971

Dr. Rahmona Thompson (rthompsn@ecok.edu)
Associate Professor, Biology
BS, University of Oklahoma, 1978
MS, ibid, 1981
PhD, Oklahoma State University, 1988

Dr. Doug Weirick (dweirick@ecok.edu)
Assistant Professor,
Environmental Health Science
BGS, University of Kansas, 1980
BS, ibid, 1980
MS, ibid, 1987
PhD, University of Oklahoma, 1995