New members to ECU's Chapter of Alpha Chi.

The East Central University Chapter of Alpha Chi initiated 85 new students in a ceremony held on Nov. 15 in the Chickasaw Business and Conference Center.

Alpha Chi is comprised of the top 10 percent of juniors and seniors at ECU. Students must have at least a 3.5 grade-point average to be eligible to join.  The objective of Alpha Chi is to promote and recognize superior scholarship and those elements of character which make scholarship effective for service. The society, founded in 1922, has more than 300 chapters.

The inductees include (name, hometown):

Tiffany Adkins, Noble

Whittney Allen, Ada

Abigail Atchley, Ada

Hannah Barnes, Lindsay

Heather Blakely, Davis

Jonathan Brown, Ada

Corey Burton, Mounds

Allison Bush, Tulsa

Kristy Campbell, McAlester

Tyler Campbell, Oklahoma City

Caleb Capps, Chickasha

Hope Cline, Shawnee

Janet Cobb, Kingston

Callie Cook, Ada

Jayme Cowan, Tecumseh

Breecia Crawford, Roff

Mackenzie Davis, Plano, Texas

Ipshu Dhakal, Ada

Erin Dorsett, Ada

Shiloh Earsom, Jennings

Patra Files, Newcastle

Srijita Ghosh, Ada

SteVona Gilbert, Ada

Brenna Gray, Ada

Allyson Gregory, Shawnee

Hannah Hale, Ardmore

Caleb Hardage, Washington

Melody Harris, Shawnee

Karlyn Hedges, Roff

Courtney Hennessee, Ringling

Cali Hoggard, Ardmore

Corey Hubbard, Oklahoma City

McKenzie Hudson, Ada

Jessica Huff, Ada

Emelda Ikeh, Manchester, New Hampshire

Amira Jacobson, Okmulgee

Sandra Johnson, Ada

Caleb Jones, Pauls Valley

Sadie Kilby, Ada

Min Ha Kim, Ada

Justice Konsure, McAlester

Saujan Lamicchane, Ada

Autumn Lavielle, Ada

Rayna Lee,l Prague

Ashton Mayle, Eufaula

Jerry McCarty, Wynnewood

Alysson Mendenhall, Edmond

Margaret Mitchell, McAlester

McKenzie Moore, Pauls Valley

Julia Municoy-Terol, Ada

Jaysa Northcutt, Tishomingo

Mikayla Orr, Edmond

Juan Pena, Ada

Jessica Petty, Moore

Fendy Pierre, Ada

Lily Porsa, Murphy, Texas

Taylor Pybas, Ringling

Blake Rauch, Murphy, Texas

Erin Ritter, Ringling

Haley Robertson, Ada

Emelia Robinson, Drumright

Alexis Row, Tishomingo

Kristin SaeLim, Broken Bow

Jessenia Salas, Sulphur

Mariah Sanders, Wynnewood

Mckenzie Scott, Antlers

Blakelyn Self, Ada

Tanner Sheffield, Ada

Yohei Shimozaki, Ada

Sarah Shores, Sulphur

Landon Sloan, Ada

Samantha Smith, Frisco, Texas

Annabelle St. John, Durant

Zachary Stanton, Purcell

Karina Tarpey, Seminole

Sarah Tate, Wynnewood

Priscilla Texter, Tuttle

Kiran Thapa, Ada

Miriam Villeda, Broken Bow

Leena Vuppula, Sasakwa

Vanessa Withrow, Lone Grove

Anna Wood, Ada

Anne Wortham, Marlow

Jodi Woydziak, Ardmore

Kristina Younger, Collinsville




For Immediate Release: 

Contact: Brian Johnson or Amy Ford

                          East Central University Communications and Marketing

                          580-559-5650 or 405-812-1428 (cell)