Teaching Excellence Award Winners Photo

ADA – Five East Central University faculty members were honored with Teaching Excellence Awards for 2013-14. The five were nominated by students and their peers. Pictured with Dr. Duane Anderson, provost and vice president for academic affairs (far left) and ECU President John R. Hargrave (far right) are the five winners (from left) Dr. Joshua Grasso, associate professor of English and languages; Dr. Sarah Peters, assistant professor of English and languages; Dr. Steven Phillips, assistant professor of communications and performance studies; Dr. Dane Scott, assistant professor of chemistry and Dr. Anita Walker, professor of mathematics and computer science. To be eligible for the awards, a professor must be nominated and then prepare a portfolio to be reviewed by the Teaching Excellence Committee. Nominees are rated on nine different criteria, including teaching evaluations and supporting letters from current and former students.



For Immediate Release: 

Tuesday, July 8, 2014
Contact: Brian Johnson or Amy Ford
East Central University Communications and Marketing
580-559-5650 or 405-812-1428 (cell)