East Central University is home to over 50 student organizations. Ranging from academic and pre-professional organizations to political or cultural organizations, ECU students can engage with other students on a variety of topics, interests, or beliefs.

The Office of Campus Involvement believes that students who are active on campus perform better academically, are more satisfied with their college experience and are more likely to graduate than those who do not join student organizations. Whether you are looking to join a religious organization, a major-specific club, or just a recreational club, the Office of Campus Involvement is ready and willing to help you find the best club for you!


Student Organization

Advisor

Advisor Email

Active Minds

Jennifer Cox

jcox@ecok.edu

Ada First College

Ryan Bauer, Mark Jones

ryan@fbcada.org , mejones@ecok.edu

African Caribbean Student Association

Dr. Erick Anage

eananga@ecok.edu

Alpha Chi National Honor Society

Dr. Christine Pappas

cpappas@ecok.edu

Alpha Phi Sigma (Criminal Justice Honor Society)

Melissa Inglis

minglis@ecok.edu

Alpha Psi Omega

Vickie Reifsnider

reifsnid@ecok.edu

Anime Club

Dr. Joshua Grasso

jgrasso@ecok.edu

Archaeology Club

Holly Jones

ajones@ecok.edu

Asian Student Association

Usha Fountain

ufountain@ecok.edu

Association of Black Students

Dwane Turner

dturner@ecok.edu  

Baptist Student Union

Jim Rauch

jrauch@ecok.edu  

Biology Club (works within Tri-Beta)

James Moring

bmoring@ecok.edu 

Business Leaders Association

Kristen Byers

kbyers@ecok.edu 

Campus Connection

Charles Biles

cbiles@ecok.edu 

Care Closet Club

Dana Jordan, Matt McGaha

dandjor@ecok.edu , mmcgaha.edok.edu

Chemistry Club

Charles Crittrell

crittell@ecok.edu 

Chess Club

Dr. Errol King

eking@ecok.edu 

Chi Alpha

Weston Blaine

wesgbla@ecok.edu 

College Republicans

Christine Pappas

cpappas@ecok.edu

Cosplay Nation

Joshua Grasso

jgrasso@ecok.edu 

Christians United for Israel at East Central University

Christine Pappas

cpappas@ecok.edu 

Cryptid Club (New Club 5-10-19)

Kim Rogers

kimmrog@ecok.edu 

Dentistry Club

Kenneth Andrews

kandrews@ecok.edu 

Dobro-Slovo Slaric National Honor Society

Dr. Mara Sukholutskaya

msukholu@ecok.edu 

Ecology Club

Leah Dudley

ldudley@ecok.edu 

ECU Ameture Radio Club

Dwight Myers

dmyers@ecok.edu 

ECU's Future Physicians

George Wang

gwang@ecok.edu 

ECU Golf Club

Nick Stowers

nstowers@ecok.edu

ECU Nursing Red Cross Club

Debra Ollila

dollila@ecok.edu

ECU Wesley

Viki Saidleman, Janey Wilson

viklvog@ecok.edu , ecuwesley@gmail.com 

Environmental Advocates

Christina Pappas

cpappas@ecok.edu 

Environmental Health Science Club

Eric Howard

ehoward@ecok.edu  

Fellowship of Christian Athletes

Jay Havens

jhavens@ecok.edu  

Honors Student Association

Dr. Sara Peters

speters@ecok.edu  

Human Services Club

Jeanene Taylor

jtaylor@ecok.edu  

H2O College

Dawn Thurber

dthurber@ecok.edu  

International Students Connection Club

George Wang

gwang@ecok.edu  

Kinesiology

Jillian McCarty

jmccarty@ecok.edu  

Lambda Alpha Epsilon (Criminal Justice)

Thom Parr

thompar1@ecok.edu  

Latinx Student Association

Santa Velez

svelez@ecok.edu  

League of Extraordinary Gamers (Gamer's Guild)

Dr. Charles Peaden

cpeaden@ecok.edu   

Legal Professions Association

Jenna Owens

jowens@ecok.edu  

Native American Student Association

Terrie Becerra; Dana Jordan

dandjor@ecok.edu  

Nursing Student Association

Kayce Powers

kpowers@ecok.edu  

Oklahoma Aspiring Education Association (prev. SOEA)

June Caruthers

junecar@ecok.edu  

Oklahoma Intercollegiant Legislature

Charles Peaden

cpeaden@ecok.edu  

Phi Alpha Honor Society

Shelley Bailey

rrbaileu@ecok.edu  

Pi Sigma Alpha

Christine Pappas

cpappas@ecok.edu  

Pre-Physician Assistant (PA)

George Wang

gwang@ecok.edu 

Pride

Christine Pappas

cppas@ecok.edu  

Psi Chi Honor Society

Marc Klippenstine

mklippen@ecok.edu  

Rotaract Club

Dr. Mark Felts

mfelts@ecok.edu  

Russian Club

Dr. Mara Sukholutskaya

msukholu@ecok.edu  

Showtime

Vickie Reifsnider

reifsnid@ecok.edu  

Sigma Pi Sigma

Dr. Karen Williams

kwillims@ecok.edu  

Sigma Tau Delta

Sarah Peters

speters@ecok.edu  

Silent Friends Club

Lisa Sheffield

lsheffield@ecok.edu  

Society of Physics Students

Dr. Karen Williams

kwillims@ecok.edu  

Spanish Club

Dr. Errol King

eking@ecok.edu  

Speech & Debate

Charles Peaden

cpeaden@ecok.edu  

Star Wars Club

Joshua Grasso, Ellen Harwell

jgrasso@ecok.edu , elljhar@ecok.edu

Student Association of Family & Consumer Science

Jan Long

jmlong@ecok.edu   

Student Athlete Advisory Committee

Nick Stowers

nstowers@ecok.edu 

Tiger Moms

Kelcie Branscum

kelnbra@ecok.edu  

Tri-Beta

James Morning

bmoring@ecok.edu

Twinkii's Club

Nellie McBroom

nmcbroom@ecok.edu  

Writing Club (New Club 5-10-19)

Mark Walling

mwalling@ecok.edu  

Young Democrats (College Democrats)

Christina Pappas

cpappas@ecok.edu   

     
     
     
     
     
     
     
People icon

CONTACT

Tenecia Miller
Director, Student Organizations
& Greek Life
Administration Building
Room 150
580-559-5207
tenamil@ecok.edu