Student Organizations Directory 2015-2016

East Central University is home to over 50 student organizations.  Ranging from academic and pre-professional organizations to political or cultural organizations, ECU students can engage with other students on a variety of topics, interests, or beliefs.
 
The Office of Campus Involvement believes that students who are active on campus preform better academically, are more satisfied with their college experience and are more likely to graduate than those who do not join student organizations.  Whether you are looking to join a religious organization, a major-specific club or just a recreational club, the Office of Campus Involvement, located on the second floor of the University Center (UC 206), is ready and willing to help you find the best club for you.
 

African Caribbean Student Association - International/Cultural
Advisor: Dr. Stanley Nnochirionye snnoch@ecok.edu x622

Alpha Chi National Honor Society - Honorary/Academic
Advisor: Dr. Christine Pappas cpappas@ecok.edu x640

Alpha Psi Omega - Honorary/Theater
Advisor: Dr. Groetzinger rgroetzi@ecok.edu x600
 
Anime Club - Interest/Service
Advisor: Dr. Joshua Grasso jgrasso@ecok.edu x348
 
Art Club - Academic/Pre Professional
Advisor: Katherine Seals kseal@ecok.edu x354
 

Ascend - Special Interest
Advisor: Kim Rogers kimmrog@ecok.edu x677

Asian Student Association - International/Cultural
Website: www.ecok.edu/asa
Advisor: Dr. Usha Fountain ufountain@ecok.edu x577

Baptist Student Union - Religious
Advisor: Dr. Paul Rowe prowe@ecok.edu x129

Bass Fishing Team - Athletic
Advisor: Dr. Dana Belcher dbelcher@ecok.edu x564

Business Leaders Association - Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor: Dr. Pat Fountain pfountain@ecok.edu x270

Campus Connection - Religious
Advisor: Dr. Charles Briles cbiles@ecok.edu x498

Cartography Society - Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor: Dr. Mark Micozzi mmicozzi@ecok.edu x398

Chemistry Club - Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor: Dr. Myers dmyers@
ecok.edu x494

Chi Alpha - Religious/ Faith
Advisor: Tony Jones tjones@ecok.edu x218

Club PRAD - Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor: Bruce Hartley bhartley@ecok.edu x528

Collage - Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor: Michelle Rambo micnram@ecok.edu x170

College Republicans - Special Interest/ Service
Advisor: Christine Pappas cpappas@ecok.edu x640

Dentistry Club - Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor: Dr. Cluck tcluck@ecok.edu x309

ECU Golf Club - Athletic
Advisor: Matt McGaha mmcgaha@ecok.edu x969/x393

ECU Tennis Club - Sports/Recreation
Advisor: Justin Graham juspgra@ecok.edu x308

ECU School Psychology Association - Academic/Pre Professional
Advisor: Catherine Roring croring@ecok.edu x676

ECU Wesley - Religious/Faith
Advisor: Viki Saidleman viklvog@ecok.edu x300

Environmental Health Science Club - Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor: Dr. Doug Weirick dweirick@ecok.edu x548

F.A.T.E. - Special Interest/Service
Advisor: Holli Witherington holrwit@ecok.edu x815

Phi Epsilon/Family & Consumer Science - Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor: Jan Long jmlong@ecok.edu x631

GSA - Special Interest/Service
Advisor: Dr. Christine Pappas cpappas@ecok.edu x640

Honors Student Association - Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor: Dr. Steve Benton sbenton@ecok.edu x877

Human Resource Club- Interest/Service

Advisor: Steven Roring rroring@ecok.edu x219

International Students Connection Club - International/Cultural
Advisor: Dr. Mark Micozzi mmicozzi@ecok.edu x398

Kinesiology- Academic/Pre Professional
Advisor: Jillian McCarty jmccarty@ecok.edu x116

Lambda Alpha Epsilon - Honorary/Criminal Justice
Advisor: Thom Parr thompar1@ecok.edu x401

Latter Day Saints Students Association -Academic/Professional
Advisor: Errol King eking@ecok.edu x863

League of Extraordinary Gamers - Special Interest
Advisor: Dr. Charles Peaden cpeaden@ecok.edu x412

Legal Professions Association - Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor: Dr. Jenna Owens jowens@ecok.edu x603

Native American Student Association - Cultural/International
Advisor: Shawna Jackson shabjac@ecok.edu x419

Nursing Student Association- Special Interest/ Services
Advisor: Heather Prentice heanpre@ecok.edu x798

Order of Omega - Greek/Honorary
Advisor: Tenecia Miller tenamil@ecok.edu x207

Parkour Club - Special Interest/Service
Advisor: Jillian McCarty jmccarty@ecok.edu x116

Photography Club  Special Interest/Service
Advisor: Stan Pollard spolard@ecok.edu x 482

Pi Kappa Delta - Academic/Speech and Debate
Advisor: Donna Graves dgraves@ecok.edu x503

Pi Sigma Alpha-  Honorary
Advisor: Christine Pappas cpappas@ecok.edu x640

Refuge Student Ministries - Religious
Advisor: Stephanie Moss smoss@ecok.edu x260

Residence Hall Association - Special Interest/Service
Advisor: Aramis Douglas adouglas@ecok.edu x896

Rotaract Club - Service/Rotary International
Advisor: Bridget Forshay bforshay@ecok.edu x296

Russian Club - International/Cultural
Advisor: Dr. Mara Sukholutskaya msukholu@ecok.edu x293

Showtime-  Special Interest/Service
Advisor: Vickie Reifsnider vreifsnider@ecok.edu x 878

Sigma Pi Sigma - Honorary/Physics
Advisor: Dr. Karen Williams  kwillims@ecok.edu x394

Society of Physics Students - Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor: Dr. Karen Williams  kwillims@ecok.edu x394

Social Work Student Association - Academic/Professional
Advisor: Kelly Slover kslover@ecok.edu x340

Society for Wildlife & Ecological Biology - Academic/Pre Professional
Advisor:Michael Bay mbay@ecok.edu x497

Spanish Club - Cultural/International
Advisor: Errol King eking@ecok.edu x863

Speech and Debate - Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor: Donna Graves dgraves@ecok.edu x503

Student Council for Exceptional Children - Academic/Pre- Professional
Advisor: Dr. Laura Bixler lbixler@ecok.edu x351

Student Athlete Advisory Committee - Sports/ Recreation
Advisor: Karen William kwillims@ecok.edu x394

Student Oklahoma Educators Association - Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor: Dr. Nanette Schmitt nschmitt@ecok.edu x338

Student Rehabilation Association - Special Interest/Service
Advisor: Regina Robertson rrobrtsn@ecok.edu x647

Student Tiger Alumni Representatives - Pre-Professional/Alumni Relations
Advisor: Katie Wellington katmwel@ecok.edu x651

T.I.E -Academic/Pre Professional
Advisor: Mark Jones mejones@ecok.edu x323

Tigers Against Human Trafficking - Special Interest/Service
Advisor: Dr. Steve Phillips sphillip@ecok.edu x214

Tigers for Christ - Religious/Faith
Advisor: Janna Byrd jbyrd@ecok.edu x544

Tri-Beta - Academic/Honorary - Biology
Advisor: Dr. Biles cbiles@ecok.edu x498

Young Democrats-  Special Interest/Service
Advisor:Christine Pappas cpappas@ecok.edu x640 

Zeta Pi Lambda - Religious/Service
Advisor: Brandon Preston bralprez@ecok.edu x857