Student Organizations Directory 2017-2018

East Central University is home to over 50 student organizations.  Ranging from academic and pre-professional organizations to political or cultural organizations, ECU students can engage with other students on a variety of topics, interests, or beliefs.
 
The Office of Campus Involvement believes that students who are active on campus preform better academically, are more satisfied with their college experience and are more likely to graduate than those who do not join student organizations.  Whether you are looking to join a religious organization, a major-specific club or just a recreational club, the Office of Campus Involvement, located in Administration Building, 150 is ready and willing to help you find the best club for you.
 

Active Minds-Special Interest/Service
Advisor: Jennifer Cox jcox@ecok.edu x714

African Caribbean Student Association - International/Cultural
Advisor: Patrick Bohan phoban@ecok.edu x658

Alpha Chi National Honor Society - Honorary/Academic
Advisor: Dr. Christine Pappas cpappas@ecok.edu x640

Alpha Phi Sigma-Honorary
Advisor: Mellisa Inglis minglis@ecok.edu x382

Alpha Psi Omega - Honorary/Theater
Advisor: Vickie Reifsnider reifsnid@ecok.edu x878

Anime Club - Interest/Service
Advisor: Dr. Joshua Grasso jgrasso@ecok.edu x348
 
Art Club - Academic/Pre Professional
Advisor: Katherine Seals kseal@ecok.edu x354
 

Asian Student Association - International/Cultural
Advisor: Dr. Usha Fountain ufountain@ecok.edu x577

Association of Black Students-Cultural/International
Advisor: James Moten jmoten@ecok.edu x271

Baptist Student Union - Religious/Faith
Advisor: Jim Rauch jrauch@ecok.edu x273

Bass Fishing Team - Athletic
Advisor: Dr. Dana Belcher dbelcher@ecok.edu x564

Business Leaders Association - Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor: Kristen Byers kbyers@ecok.edu x531

Campus Connection - Religious
Advisor: Dr. Charles Briles cbiles@ecok.edu x498

Cartography Society - Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor: Dr. Mark Micozzi mmicozzi@ecok.edu x398

Chemistry Club - Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor: Charles Crittell critell@ecok.edu
x494

Chess Club-Sports/Recreation
Advisor: Errol King eking@ecok.edu x445

Chi Alpha - Religious/ Faith
Advisor: Tony Jones tjones@ecok.edu x218

Club PRAD - Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor: Susan Ingram singram@ecok.edu x897

Collage - Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor: Michelle Rambo micnram@ecok.edu x170

College Republicans - Special Interest/ Service
Advisor: Preston Draper pdraper@ecok.edu x834

Computer Sience Club-Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor:Vladimir Ufimstev vufimtsev@ecok.edu x659

Delta Alpha Pi-Honorary
Advisor: Tiffany Smith tifmsmi@ecok.edu x297

Dentistry Club - Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor: Kenneth Andrews kandrews@ecok.edu x496

ECU Golf Club - Athletic
Advisor: Matt McGaha mmcgaha@ecok.edu x969/x393

ECU Nursing Red Cross Club-Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor: Debra Ollia dollila@ecok.edu x433


ECU Water Resources Association - Academic/Pre Professional
Advisor: Christine Pappas cpappas@ecok.edu x640

ECU Wesley - Religious/Faith
Advisor: Viki Saidleman viklvog@ecok.edu x300

F.A.T.E. - Special Interest/Service
Advisor: Holli Witherington holrwit@ecok.edu x815

Gamma Sigma Epsilon-Honorary
Advisor: Charles Critter ccritter@ecok.edu x494


Phi Epsilon/Family & Consumer Science - Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor: Jan Long jmlong@ecok.edu x631

GSA (PRIDE) - Special Interest/Service
Advisor: Dr. Christine Pappas cpappas@ecok.edu x640

Hike & Hammock Club- Special Interest/Service
Lead Dudley ldudley@ecok.edu x495


Honors Student Association - Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor: Dr. Steve Benton sbenton@ecok.edu x877

Human Resource Club- Interest/Service
Advisor: Jeanene Taylor jtaylor@ecok.edu x435

Interdisciplinary Research Group-Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor: Kevin Blackwood kevwbla@email.ecok.edu


International Students Connection Club - International/Cultural
Advisor: Christopher York chrfyor@ecok.edu

Kinesiology- Academic/Pre Professional
Advisor: Jillian McCarty jmccarty@ecok.edu x116

Lambda Alpha Epsilon - Honorary/Criminal Justice
Advisor: Thom Parr thompar1@ecok.edu x401

League of Extraordinary Gamers - Special Interest
Advisor: Micheal Spurlock mrspurlock@hotmail.com

Legal Professions Association - Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor: Dr. Jenna Owens jowens@ecok.edu x603

Mock Trail- Sport/Recreation (Competitive)
Advisor: Charles Peaden cpeaden@ecok.edu x412

National Association for Music Education- Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor: Kelby Pletcher kpletchr@ecok.edu x332


Native American Student Association - Cultural/International
Advisor: Delaney Lippard dlippard@ecok.edu

Nursing Student Association- Special Interest/ Services
Advisor: Kayce Powers kpowers@ecok.edu x802

Oklahoma Intercollegiate Legislature- Sports/Recreation (Competitive)
Advisor: Charles Peaden cpeaden@ecok.edu x412


Order of Omega - Greek/Honorary
Advisor: Tenecia Miller tenamil@ecok.edu x207

Parkour Club - Special Interest/Service
Advisor: Jillian McCarty jmccarty@ecok.edu x116

Phi Alpha Honor Society- Honorary
Advisor: Shelley Bailey rrbailey@ecok.edu x460

Photo Club-Special Interest/Service
Advisor: Annie Oldenburg aoldenburg@ecok.edu x482


Pi Kappa Delta - Academic/Speech and Debate
Advisor: Donna Graves dgraves@ecok.edu x503

Pi Sigma Alpha-  Honorary
Advisor: Christine Pappas cpappas@ecok.edu x640

Psi Chi Honor Society-Honorary
Advisor: Marc Klippenstine mkippen@ecok.edu x342


Rotaract Club- Cultural/International
Advisor: Brenda Sherbourne bsherbrn@ecok.edu x368


Russian Club - International/Cultural
Advisor: Dr. Mara Sukholutskaya msukholu@ecok.edu x293

Showtime-  Special Interest/Service
Advisor: Vickie Reifsnider vreifsnider@ecok.edu x 878

Sigma Pi Sigma - Honorary/Physics
Advisor: Dr. Karen Williams  kwillims@ecok.edu x394

Sigma Tau Delta-Honorary
Advisor: Sarah Peters speters@ecok.edu x886

Silent Friends Club-Special Interest/Service
Advisor: Janna Byrd jbyrd@ecok.edu x544

Social Work Student Association-Academic/Pre-Professional
Advsior: Destany Morgan dmorgan@ecok.edu


Society of Physics Students - Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor: Dr. Karen Williams  kwillims@ecok.edu x394

Spanish Club-Cultural/International
Advisor: Errol King eking@ecok.edu x445


Student Council for Exceptional Children - Academic/Pre- Professional
Advisor: Sharon Cunningham scunning@ecok.edu  x543

Student Athlete Advisory Committee - Sports/ Recreation
Advisor: Regina Robertson rrobertson@ecok.edu x647

Student Oklahoma Educators Association - Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor: June Caruthers junecar@ecok.edu x173

Student Rehabilation Association - Special Interest/Service
Advisor: Angela Price angkpri@ecok.edu x839

Student Professional Oklahoma Educators-Academic/Pre-Professional
Advisor: Nanette Schmitt, Matt McGaha nschmitt@ecok.edu x338 ,mmcgaha@ecok.edu x969 


Tigers Against Human Trafficking - Special Interest/Service
Advisor: Dr. Steve Phillips sphillip@ecok.edu x214

Tigers for Tigers -Special Interest/Service
Advisor: Shawna Case scase@ecok.edu x671

Tri-Beta - Academic/Honorary - Biology
Advisor: Dr. Biles cbiles@ecok.edu x498

Young Democrats-  Special Interest/Service
Advisor:Christine Pappas cpappas@ecok.edu x640