Request Information

You are at a time in your life in which you are going to make a very important investment in your future. This includes not only a monetary commitment but also a commitment of your time. In business, we value the partnerships we make. One of the common goals of business is to use assets to create something larger and more valuable.

At East Central University's Stonecipher School of Business, we view your enrollment as a partnership between our faculty and your success. Through our partnership, we strive to deliver the highest return on your investment of time and money. Students at the School of Business have the opportunities to choose from studies in Accounting and Business Administration with many options for certification. The School of Business also offers two master's degrees.

The Stonecipher School of Business is proud to be accredited by ACBSP in the following areas:

  • Bachelor of Science in Accounting
  • Bachelor of Science in Business Administration
  • Bachelor of Science in Information Technology Management
  • Master of Science in Accounting 
  • (Not yet accredited by ACBSP) Master in Management


School of Business Brochure



Faculty and Staff

Trevor Sutton
Adjunct

tredsut@ecok.edu
Stephen Gardner
Visiting Professor of Business Administration

580-559-5277
sgardner@ecok.edu
Stacey Bolin
Associate Professor and Wilburn L. Smith Center for Entrepreneurship Director

580-559-5596
sbolin@ecok.edu
Shahid Hussain
Assistant Professor

shussain@ecok.edu
Michael Scott
Dean

580-559-5649
mscott@ecok.edu
Maddison Brasher
Administrative Assistant to the Dean

580-559-5274
madkbra3@ecok.edu
Kristen Byers
Adjunct Professor

580-559-5274
kbyers@ecok.edu
Julie Lee
Assistant Professor

580-559-5300
juldlee@ecok.edu
Joe Dougherty
Accounting Instructor and Chair of Accounting

580-559-5268
jdougherty@ecok.edu
Haley Matlock
Director
, Adjunct Professor

580-559-5697
hmatlock@ecok.edu
Germain N. Pichop
Assistant Professor of Business Administration

580-559-5271 / 405-413-1063
gpichop@ecok.edu
Gary Tucker Jr.
Instructor, Chair

580-559-5284
gtucker@ecok.edu
Dwight Hite
Associate Professor
, Master in Management Program Director- Gene A. Nelson Endowed Chair

580-559-5194
dhite@ecok.edu
Dwight Hite
Associate Professor
, Master in Management Program Director- Gene A. Nelson Endowed Chair

580-559-5194
dhite@ecok.edu
Deanna Hartley-Kelso
Associate professor
, Boswell Endowed Professor

580-559-5988
dhartley@ecok.edu
Deanna Hartley-Kelso
Associate professor
, Boswell Endowed Professor

580-559-5988
dhartley@ecok.edu
Danielle McClellan
Instructor

580-559-5527
dmcclellan@ecok.edu
Dale Powers
Instructor
, Assistant Professor

580-559-5367
dpowers@ecok.edu
Dale Powers
Instructor
, Assistant Professor

580-559-5367
dpowers@ecok.edu
Cassie Ann Haley
Graduate Advisor
, Adjunct Professor

580-559-5971
casahal@ecok.edu
Amy Childers-Elliott
Instructor

580-559-5267
amycell@ecok.edu
People icon

CONTACT


East Central University
830 E. Main Street
Ada, OK 74820

Michael Scott, Dean
Harland C. Stonecipher School of Business
CBCC Room 313
580-559-5649
mscott@ecok.edu

Joe Dougherty, Chair
Department of Accounting
CBCC Room 341
580-559-5268
jdougherty@ecok.edu

Gary D. Tucker Jr., Chair
Department of Business Administration
CBCC Room 348
580-559-5284
gtucker@ecok.edu

Dwight Hite, Director
Master in Management
CBCC Room 345
580-559-5194
dhite@ecok.edu

Maddison Brasher
Administrative Assistant
CBCC Room 312
580-559-0353
madkbra3@ecok.edu