EDUCATION PROGRAMS OF STUDY
Below you will find a list of Undergraduate and Graduate Programs in the ECU Education department. For more information about individual programs, please contact the appropriate program director. For general information about the Professional Education sequence or Field Experiences, please contact Field Experiences coordinator at 580-559-5349.

Undergraduate Degree Programs
Early Childhood Education - Ms. Melonie Johnson (mjohnson@ecok.edu)
Elementary Education - Mrs. Jennifer Snell (jenlsne@ecok.edu
Special Education - Mrs. Jennifer Sparlin (jenmspa@ecok.edu)

Secondary Certification Programs in the majors (degree in the major, contact appropriate department)
English/Language Arts - Dr. Jennifer Dorsey (jdorsey@ecok.edu)
Mathematics - Dr. Mary Harper (mharper@ecok.edu)
Chemistry - Dr. Daniel McInnes (dmcinnes@ecok.edu)
Biology - Dr. Carl Gilbert (cgilbert@ecok.edu)
Physics - Dr. Karen Williams (kwillims@mac.com)
Social Studies - Dr. Scott Barton (sbarton@ecok.edu)

K-12 Programs
Art Education - Dr. Brad Jessop (bjessop@ecok.edu)
Vocal Music - Ms. Kelby Pletcher (kpletchr@ecok.edu)
Instrumental Music - Dr. Nick Meyers (nmeyers@ecok.edu)
Instrumental Music - Dr. Jace Vickers (jvickers@ecok.edu)

Graduate Degree Programs
Leadership (Principal) - Dr. Jerry Mihelic (gmihelic@ecok.edu)
Library Media - Dr. Shelli Sharber (ssharber@ecok.edu)
Secondary Education: Academic Discipline - Dr. Jessica Koch (jkoch@ecok.edu)
Instructional Design and Technology - Dr. Mark Jones (mejones@ecok.edu)
Sports Administration - Dr. Jason Prather (jprather@ecok.edu)
Special Education - Mrs. Jennifer Sparlin (jenmspa@ecok.edu)
School Counseling - Dr. Usha Fountain (ufountain@ecok.edu)
School Psychology - Dr. Catherine Roring (croring@ecok.edu)
School Psychometry - Dr. Catherine Roring (croring@ecok.edu)

Certification Options*
School Superintendent - Dr. Phyllis Isaacs (phylisa@ecok.edu)
School Psychologist - Dr. Catherine Roring (croring@ecok.edu)
School Psychometrist - Dr. Catherine Roring (croring@ecok.edu)
Alternative Certification (Principal) - Dr. Jerry Mihelic (gmihelic@ecok.edu)
Alternative Certification (Superintendent) - Dr. Bill Caruthers (bcaruthr@ecok.edu)
Special Education Non-Traditional Route to Certification (Boot Camp) - Mrs. Jennifer Sparlin (jenmspa@ecok.edu)

Dean, College of Education & Psychology
Dr. Phyllis Isaacs - Interim Dean (phylisa@ecok.edu)

Department Chairs
Education - Shelli Sharber (Interim Chair) - (ssharber@ecok.edu)
Psychology - Dr. Marc Klippenstine (mklippen@ecok.edu)
Kinesiology - Dr. Jason Prather (jprather@ecok.edu)

*Certification options do not lead to a degree, but meet the state requirements for certification. Individuals holding degrees may also seek certification in any of the program areas. Contact Dr. Phyllis Isaacs for questions about certification at 580-559-5350, or phylisa@ecok.edu.

People icon

CONTACT

Terri Curry
204 Lanoy Education Building
580-559-5349
tcurry@ecok.edu