EDUCATION PROGRAMS OF STUDY
Below you will find a list of Undergraduate and Graduate Programs in the ECU Education department. For more information about individual programs, please contact the appropriate program director. For general information about the Professional Education sequence or Field Experiences, please contact Field Experiences coordinator at 580-559-5349.

Undergraduate Degree Programs
Early Childhood Education - Melonie Johnson (mjohnson@ecok.edu)
Elementary Education - Jennifer Snell (jenlsne@ecok.edu
Special Education - Sharon Cunningham (scunning@ecok.edu)

Secondary Certification Programs in the majors (degree in the major, contact appropriate department)
English/Language Arts - Jennifer Dorsey (jdorsey@ecok.edu)
Family and Consumer Science - Dr. Darcy Tessman (dtessman@ecok.edu)
Mathematics - Dr. Mary Harper (mharper@ecok.edu)
Chemistry - Dr. Daniel McInnes (dmcinnes@ecok.edu)
Biology - Dr. Carl Gilbert (cgilbert@ecok.edu)
Physics - Dr. Karen Williams (kwillims@mac.com)
Social Studies - Dr. Scott Barton (sbarton@ecok.edu)
Speech/Drama Education - Dr. Donna Graves (dgraves@ecok.edu)

K-12 Programs
Music & Art Education - Dr. Brad Jessop (bjessop@ecok.edu)

Graduate Degree Programs
Leadership (Superintendent/Principal) - Dr. Phyllis Isaacs (phylisa@ecok.edu) and Dr. Brenda Sherbourne (bsherbrn@ecok.edu)
Library Media - Dr. Shelli Sharber (ssharber@ecok.edu)
Secondary Education: Academic Discipline - Dr. Jessica Koch (jkoch@ecok.edu)
Secondary Education: Educational Technology - Dr. Mark Jones (mejones@ecok.edu)
Secondary Education: Sports Administration - Jason Prather (jprather@ecok.edu)
Special Education - Sharon Cunningham (scunning@ecok.edu​​​​​)
School Counseling - Dr. Usha Fountain (ufountain@ecok.edu)
School Psychology - Dr. Cathy Roring (croring@ecok.edu)
School Psychometry - Dr. Santa Velez (svelez@ecok.edu)

Certification Options*
School Superintendent - Dr. Phyllis Isaacs (phylisa@ecok.edu)
School Psychologist - Dr. Santa Velez (svelez@ecok.edu)
School Psychometrist - Dr. Santa Velez (svelez@ecok.edu)
Alternative Certification (Principal) - Dr. Phyllis Isaacs (phylisa@ecok.edu)
Alternative Certification (Superintendent) - Dr. Bill Caruthers (bcaruthr@ecok.edu)
Special Education Non-Traditional Route to Certification (Boot Camp) - Sharon Cunningham (scunning@ecok.edu​​​​​)

Dean, College of Education & Psychology
Dr. Brenda Sherbourne (bsherbrn@ecok.edu)

Department Chairs
Education - Dr. Phyllis Isaacs (phylisa@ecok.edu)
Psychology - Dr. Marc Klippenstine (mklippen@ecok.edu)
Kinesiology - Jason Prather (jprather@ecok.edu)

*Certification options do not lead to a degree, but meet the state requirements for certification. Individuals holding degrees may also seek certification in any of the program areas. Contact Dr. Brenda Sherbourne for questions about certification at 580-559-5350, or bsherbrn@ecok.edu.

People icon

CONTACT

Terri Curry
204 Lanoy Education Building
580-559-5349
tcurry@ecok.edu