All scholarships require full-time attendance (12 hours for undergraduate; 6 hours for graduate) unless indicated otherwise.
All scholarships require a 3.0 cumulative GPA unless indicated otherwise.
All scholarships are for fall and/or spring semester only (summer not included) unless indicated otherwise.
All scholarship recipients are recommended by the department, with final approval by the ECU Foundation Scholarship Committee.
Any exceptions must be approved by the department chair and the Foundation Scholarship Committee.

This scholarship will be awarded based on need and a minimum 2.5 GPA. Originally established as part of the Federal Student Loan Program, this scholarship was transferred to the Foundation in 1995.

This scholarship will be awarded at the discretion of the department. Dorothy Higginbotham was an ECU alumna who understood and recognized the value of higher education and established this scholarship as part of her estate planning.

This scholarship will be awarded to female students with a declared major in Information Technology Management.  The recipient must be classified as a junior or senior and maintain a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or above.  Recipients must be planning a career in a technology-related discipline and preference will be given to female students that graduated from an Oklahoma or Texas High School.  This scholarship was established by alumnae, Melanie Davis, who understands the needs for women in technology-related positions for today's workforce to thrive.