Skip to main content

“A Broadway Spectacular,” performed by ECU Showtime, is set for this Friday and Saturday, Nov. 4-5, at 7:30 p.m. in East Central University’s Dorothy I. Summers Theatre in the Science Hall Building.

Tickets are only $5 and admission is free for all ECU students, faculty and staff with ECU ID.

ECU Showtime will be performing “Alexander Hamilton” from the newly-popular hit musical Hamilton; “The Nicest Kids in Town” from Hairspray; “That Jazz” from Chicago and “Gaston” from Beauty and the Beast.

Children from the community (Patrick Beck, Caedon Havens, Madyson Bonner, Isabella Friant, Charis Havens, Bri Iorga, Kylie Laxton, Chandler Peters, Claire Stanberry, Morgan Urlaub and Katie Vallandingham) will be singing and dancing with ECU senior Maggie Payne to the songs of “Consider Yourself” from Oliver and “Doin’ The Zombie” from Pom Pom Zombies.

These young ladies will also perform “It’s a Hard Knock Life” from Annie and the older girls will join the ladies of Showtime in singing and dancing to “The New Girl in Town” from Hairspray.

Ada’s adult actors and older teens will be performing solos, duets and ensemble pieces throughout the show. They include: William Brock, Jamie Davis, Ashlie Echard, John Luke Garber, Dee Kaleb Gordon, Micah Gordon, Charis Havens, Amber McClesky, Morgan Miller, Dee Pennington, Mark Teal and Teresa White.

The show is dedicated to Rudy Lupinski for all of his hard work and dedication to the musical theatre world. He accompanies for ECU Showtime, ECU Chorale, ECU Singers, ECU Gospel Choir, ECU Opera Workshops and for St. Joseph Catholic Church.

“Rudy is truly a talented individual and this group wants him to know he is appreciated,” said director Vickie Reifsnider.

The ECU Showtime performers and their hometowns include: Victoria Aguilar, Ardmore; Keegan Buckaloo, Sallisaw; Allison Bush, Tulsa; Annabelle Elliott, Ada; Nicole Erwin, Ada; Megan Green, Pauls Valley; Chenaniah Heath, Poteau; Ashley Houchin, Ardmore; Deborah Johnson, Nassau City, Bahamas; Ashton Mayle, Eufaula; Philip Newcomer, Ada; Juan Osequera, Ada; Malik Sharp, Shawnee; James Shofner, Ada; Bessie-Mei Soh, Singapore; Carolyn Stephens, Sulphur; Shelby Stinson, Poteau; Raegan Thomas, Poteau and Leah Whiten, Davis.

Extras include: Patrick Beck, Byng; Madyson Bonner, Roff; Jamie Davis, Ada; Eli Eager, Roff; Ashlie Echard, Ada; Isabella Friant, Ada; Kaleb Gordon, Ada; Micah Gordon, Ada; Caedon Havens, Wynnewood; Charis Havens, Wynnewood; Brianna Iorga, Ada; Kylie Laxton, Ada; Rudy Lupinski, Ada; Amber McClesky, Elmore City; Morgan Miller, Ada; Maggie Payne, Sawyer; Dee Dee Pennington, Ada; Chandler Peters, Ada; Mark Teal, Ada; Morgan Urlaub, Ada, Katie Vallandingham, Ada and Teresa White, Escanaba, Mich.

Lupinski is providing the musical direction and the choreographers are Buckaloo, Heath, Erwin, Houchin and Stephens.



Share this post