Skip to main content

East Central University President Dr. Katricia G. Pierson (standing, right) honored the following faculty members who earned Quality Matters Achievements during an Evening of Employee Recognition held recently in ECU Foundation Hall of the Chickasaw Business and Conference Center. Seated in front, from left to right, are Dr. Darcy Tessman, Dr. Jennifer Snell, Dr. Cathy Roring, Dr. Phyllis Isaacs, Susan Ingram, Dr. Alisha Howard, Dr. Usha Fountain, Dr. Stacey Bolin and Shelley Bailey. On the back row, from left to right, are Randy Stone, Dr. Nick Stowers, Dr. Michael Scott, Dr. Jason Prather, Jillian McCarty, Jeff McGaha, Dr. Robin Murphy, Dr. Mark Jones and Dr. Chris Campbell. Quality Matters is a nationally-recognized, quality assurance program developed to improve the online and blended course experience for students. Faculty receive training in improving the online portion of their course. After they receive training, faculty proceed to take their course through a peer review using the Quality Matters rubric.


Share this post