Skip to main content

Students in the counseling, criminal justice and social work programs at East Central University have received awards and scholarships during a centennial awards and recognitions program hosted by the Human Resources Department.

Scholarship recipients included Leann Cain of Ada, the Richard E. Baumgartner Scholarship for a graduate student; Shaunda Wingfield of Caney, the Richard E. Baumgartner Scholarship for an undergraduate student; Valerie Rogers of Alderson, the Lowell E. Green Scholarship; Jerri Dennis of Clayton, the Quiett-Gerlach Counseling Scholarship; Brad Litle of Paden, the Chief Ray Farmer Memorial Scholarship; Kylor Pool and Wil Hayden, both of Ada, Chief "Pete" Gray Scholarships; and Lindsay Stankewitz of Panama and Chelsea Furr of Ada, the Natashia Wright Scholarship.

Students of the Year Awards were presented to William Craig Begley, Shawnee, in Counseling; Jerry F. Fox Jr., Ada, in Criminal Justice; Shelly Spratt, Roff, in the Collegiate Officer Program; and Monda M. Russell, Tishomingo, in Social Work.

Spirit Awards went to Samantha Moreno of Marietta, Counseling; Brandi Johnson of Ada, Criminal Justice; and Amber Bushman of Norman, Social Work.

Also recognized were Nathan Battey of McAlester, Outstanding Counseling Intern; Lacey Reasnor of Canadian, Outstanding Criminal Justice Intern; and Robyn Zah of Ada, Outstanding Social Work Intern.

John Parker Kempf of Ada received the Clayton A. Morgan Rehabilitation Leadership Award, and Bobby K. Kibe of Pauls Valley was named the James A. West Outstanding Rehabilitation Graduate Intern.

The Richard E. Baumgartner Outstanding Rehabilitation Graduate Student was Jonathon A. Cook of Tishomingo. Anna Walker of Shawnee was named the Outstanding Counseling Graduate Intern.

# # #

Share this post