Skip to main content

Eleven teachers were recently honored during East Central University’s Marvin Stokes Endowed Lecture, hosted by East Central University’s College of Education and Psychology. Oklahoma State Teacher of the Year for 2012, Elaine Hutchison, delivered the lecture. The area teachers, noted for teaching excellence, were: Donna Nickell, Vanoss High School (left to right, front row); Marcy Jack, Ada Early Childhood Center; Sabre Dixon, Shawnee Middle School; Hutchison, of Fairview Public Schools and 2012 Oklahoma State Teacher of the Year; Genise Fridrich, Prague Early Childhood Center; and Katrina Lewis, Allen Public Schools. On the back row (left to right) are: Brenda Walling, Dean of the ECU College of Education and Psychology; Nancy McAfee, Stratford Public Schools; Sandy Hetherington, Davis Middle School; Brenda Roberts, Homer Elementary/Byng; Chad Chronister, Pauls Valley High School; and Dr. Duane Anderson, ECU Provost and Vice-President for Academic Affairs. Not pictured are Michelle Ellison, Latta Public Schools and Breanna Sanford, Ethel Reed Elementary School in Holdenville.

Share this post