Skip to main content

East Central University will conduct its 2018 Evening of Honors and Recognition on Friday, May 11, at 6:30 p.m. in ECU Foundation Hall of the Chickasaw Business and Conference Center.

Honored will be the 2018 distinguished alums, distinguished former faculty, distinguished service and distinguished family, along with recognition of centennial endowments.

Those being honored as Distinguished Alums are: Michael O. Brown, Janice Gray and Craig Scheef. Dr. Bill Chapman will receive the Distinguished Former Faculty Award and Dr. Darryl Fisher is set to get the Distinguished Service Award. The Floyd/Allen Family will be recognized as the Distinguished Family.

The ECU Foundation Inc. will be recognizing 2016 and 2017 Centennial Endowments. They include the Charles and Lila Acker Centennial Computer Science Endowment, Cottingham/Ross Centennial Graduate Education Endowment, Jon Arrasmith Centennial Memorial Endowment, Colton Calaway Centennial Memorial Endowment, Wayne Cobb Centennial Endowment, Tina Hope Davis Centennial Endowment, Wes Watkins Water Resource Policy and Management Centennial Endowment and Leadership Murray County Class XII Centennial Endowment.

Sponsorships are available at various levels.

A Gold Sponsorship for $2,000 includes tickets and prime seating for eight attendees, event signage, recognition in program (printed and verbal), acknowledgement in press releases, drink tickets and gift for each attendee.

A Silver Sponsorship for $1,000 consists of ticket seating for eight attendees, recognition in the program, acknowledge in press releases, drink tickets and a gift for each attendee.

A Bronze Sponsorship for $150 includes tickets and guaranteed seating for two, recognition in the program, drink tickets and a gift for each attendee.

Individual tickets are also available at $60 each. Advance tickets are recommended.

To register, contact Kacy Clark at or at 580-559-5587 or go online at

The registration deadline is April 30.

Share this post