Skip to main content

East Central University will host an Instrumental Chamber Ensembles Concert on Wednesday, Nov. 15, at 7:30 p.m. in the Ataloa Theatre of the Hallie Brown Ford Fine Arts Center.

The concert is free and open to the public.

Numerous student chamber ensembles will be performing including the ECU Flute Ensemble, two saxophone quartets, a clarinet quartet and quintet and a brass ensemble.

The 3 out of 4 Saxophone Quartet includes: Abigail Hardage, of Washington, Oklahoma; Shelby Hubbard, of Chelsea; Anthony Smith, Moore and Chance Van Sandt, Foyil.

Making up the ECU Flute Ensemble are: Van Sandt; Flora Knight, Wynnewood; Anna Parker, Pauls Valley; Kassie Batt, Dale; Kayleigh Abraham, Abilene, Texas and Daelyn Smith, Stigler.

The Classy Clairies (clarinet quartet) consists of Christina Bordeaux, Elgin; Kayle Humphreys, Beggs; Jasmine Johnson, Moore; Katie Rogers, Checotah and Chance Zernicek, Longtown.

The Saxtyniners (saxophone quartet) includes: Tyler Macon, Clayton; TK Garrett, Moore; Alex Sprenger, Owasso and Dillon Stephens, Norman.

Members of High Intensity Clarinet Quartet 2.0 (HICQ2.0) are: Krysta Brown, Prague; Colton Groover, Oklahoma City; Sarah Sanford, Ada and Mikayla Wright.

The ECU Brass Choir consists of Seth Hampton, trumpet, Poteau; Tyler Manifold, trumpet, Poteau; Jonathan Knight, horn, Tecumseh; Lillian Palmer, horn, Elgin; Kellan Brown, trombone, Sulphur; Landon Wheelock, trombone, Davis; Jacob Moses, euphonium, Okemah; Sam McKenzie, euphonium, Lindsay; Sean Jesse, euphonium, Ada; Kelin Parrish, tuba, Comanche and Tony Thoma, tuba, Tecumseh.


Share this post