Skip to main content

ADA – East Central University’s Alpha Chi Chapter inducted 90 new members in a ceremony attended by 300 in the Stanley P. Wagner Ballroom this spring.

Alpha Chi is comprised of the top 10 percent of juniors and seniors at ECU and is the only university-wide honor society.

“The induction ceremony is really quite meaningful,” said Dr. Christine Pappas, Alpha Chi Chapter Advisor and professor and coordinator for the Political Science and Legal Studies Department. “Each student is introduced and pinned by someone special. This could be a favorite professor or coach, or even a child or grandparent.”     

The 90 inductees are listed by hometowns, with majors. They are as follows:

ADA:  Astha Bhattarai, biology; Christina Cromwell, pre-pharmacy; Joseph Cypert, physical education (teacher certification); Sudeep Dahal, accounting; Felicia Doyle, English (teacher certification); Benjamin Eckert, mathematics; Gentry Fisher, mass communication (advertising/PR); Meagan Griffin, biology; Brandon Holt, business administration; Rachael Howard, human services counseling; Kolton Howry, cartography; Reed Johnson, physical education (teacher certification); Lynette Muhwati, accounting; Karen Myers, biology; Joshua Okwuasaba, nursing; Shane Page, family & consumer science; Tayler Potter, pre-medicine; Lesley Sampson, elementary education; Abhishek Shakya, environmental health science; Hasana Shrestha, business administration (MIS); Whitley Sutton, accounting; Priyanka Swar, nursing; Kyle Terpstra, business administration; Garima Thapa, biology; Katelyn Truett, human services counseling; Kenechukwu Ugochukwu, nursing; Jessica West, early childhood education; Ryan Williams, biology (teacher certification); Khyria Vires, accounting; Bethany Wilson, biology.

ALLEN: Tyler Rowsey, pre-medicine

ARDMORE: Ashley Huhman, mathematics; Kelli Kaiser, psychology; Chelsi Norris, accounting; Kelsea Rabe, English (teacher certification); Kourtney Ross, psychology; Justin Stone, nursing; Bria Tynes, psychology

BEN FRANKLIN, Texas: Leigh Tatum, nursing

BROKEN ARROW: Samantha McGraw, kinesiology (exercise science)

CALERA: MyKayla Henry, nursing

CENTRAHOMA: Heidi Reed, biology (teacher certification)

COALGATE: Nancy Pickett, early childhood education

CYRIL: Jessica Potter, physical education (teacher certification)

DAVIS: Yolanda Bishop, nursing; Anthony Dickenson, legal studies

DURANT: Kelsi Allen, nursing; Lesley McDaniel, nursing

FORT WORTH, Texas: Katelyn Harper, kinesiology (exercise science)

GROVE: Katie Stout, athletic training

HOLDENVILLE: Jonathan Valdez, elementary education

KONAWA: Bobby Carnes, mathematics (teacher certification)

MACOMB: Barry Boydstun, pre-engineering

MANSFIELD, Texas: Katherine Glutz, kinesiology (exercise science); Margaret Glutz, elementary education; Krista Kahl, legal studies

MARIETTA: Nathaniel Hickman, accounting; Jakellya Jackson, nursing

MAYSVILLE: Caleb Ivey, business administration (MIS)

MAUD: Marcy Robertson, nursing; Cari Robinson, psychology

McALESTER: Mandy Hollingback, human services counseling; Whitney Stanford, mathematics (teacher certification)

MEEKER: Kagean Wilkey, psychology

MIDWEST CITY: Rachel Nicholas, business administration (marketing)

MILBURN: Dawn McLeod, elementary education

MILL CREEK: Micah Gross, human services counseling

NEWALLA: Megan Miller, business administration (general business)

NOBLE: Kelsey Crank, history

OKEMAH: Randall Kennedy, kinesiology (exercise science)

OKLAHOMA CITY: Logan Durham, history (teacher certification)

PAULS VALLEY: Susan Reed, human services counseling

POTEAU: Stephanie Wiles, human services counseling

SALLISAW: Garrett Langley, psychology

SASAKWA: Carol Rudolph, general studies

SEMINOLE: Sarah Burton, pre-dental hygiene; Steven Campbell, criminal justice (law enforcement); Rachel Cheves, business administration (finance)

SHERMAN, Texas: Jose Pedraza, nursing

STONEWALL: Kaitlin Hisaw, business administration (finance); Paige Vandergrift, psychology

STRATFORD: Kara Shiflett, nursing; Rhonda Prichard, human services counseling

SULPHUR: Michael Cottrell, business administration (MIS)

TALIHINA: Nichole Stuart, human services counseling

TULSA: Lauren Reeves, psychology

WEWOKA: Cayla Odom, English (teacher certification)

WILBURTON: Taylor Glasco, biology

WILSON: Ethan Adams, nursing

WYNNEWOOD: Stephanie Mahorney, social work


Share this post