Skip to main content


One-hundred and one East Central University students were inducted into the Oklahoma Gamma Chapter of Alpha Chi, a national college honor society, in a Dec. 4 induction ceremony.

Membership in Alpha Chi is limited to no more than 10 percent of the junior and senior classes. At ECU, students must have a least a 3.5 grade-point average to be eligible to join.

The objectives of Alpha Chi are to promote and recognize superiros scholarship and those elements of character which make scholarship effective for service. The society, founded in 1922, has more than 300 chapters.

The master of ceremonies for the event was Alpha Chi President Blake Scott. Alpha Chi sponsors are Dr. Christine Pappas, Dr. Charlie Biles, Dr. Kurt Edwards, Dr. Pat Fountain and Dr. Steven Phillips.

The new members by their current hometowns are:

ADA - Mariano Arismendi, Danna Borntrager, Julian Caminos, Agostina Casemento-Moran, Meagon Eagon, Erica Eppler, Michael Frederickson, Dallas Gammon, Taryn Haney, Laura Horner, Sara Houchin, Milan Khadka, Ashley Lewis, Desiree’ Lyon, Flor Martinez, Katelyn McKinsie, Reece Melton, Jennifer Mosley, Vanessa Patlan, Amenah Pena, Megan Ramsey, Kelli Reed, Jenna Ringle, Anup Shakya, Alison Siweckyj, Caitlyn Stephens, Timothy Steudeman, Margaret Stewart, Sydney Thornton, Jaime Worden and Kalee Young

ARDMORE – Kristen Galles, Ana Resendes and Gage Stewart

CALVIN – Ashlan Wilson

COALGATE - Tyler Griffin and Sarah Sanders

COMANCHE – Morgan Harper

CORPUS CHRISTI, Texas – Marie Brown

DAVIS – Corie Perry

DUNCAN – Clint Prucha

DURANT – Courtney Ammerer, Erin Davis and Lesley Wright

EUFAULA – Brinti Baxter and Lisa Edge

FULLERTON, Calif. – Nathan Kindstrand

HOLDENVILLE – Jeri-Megan Garvin

KEMP – Kylie Manning

KELLYVILLE – Hannah Frantz

KONAWA – Paula Wiest

KREBBS – Jessica Wainscott

MADILL – Kelsie Sweat

MARIETTA – Kay Cagle

McALESTER – James Bray, Cindi Collins, Kelsey Dalmont and Alicia Shackelford

MOORE – Inchan Hwang

MUSTANG – Lindsay LeBeau

NORMAN – Ashlyn Anderson and Brittani Pollock

OKEMAH – Kailyn Parker

OKLAHOMA CITY – Joanne Keith

OKMULGEE – Michael Mariano

PAOLI – Stephanie Duncan

PARK HILL – Sarah Nelson

PAULS VALLEY – Morgan Sloan and Jacob White

PONCA CITY – Lindsey Wilburn

PURCELL – Kristin Belicek

QUINTON – Aubrey Isenhower

ROFF – Laci Ailey and Krysten Rauch

SAPULPA – Jordan Myers

SEMINOLE – Brent Biddy, Abigail Coats, Dawn Hardwick and Kristin Oliver

SHAWNEE – Carrie Stokes and Kaysi West

SHERMAN, Texas – Skylar Graves

STRATFORD – Tiffany Koehler

STUART – Tammie Myers

SULPHUR – Shawna Preast and Emily Randolph

TECUMSEH – Mark Clark and Katelynn McLoud

TUPELO – Trevor Sutton

VERDEN – Kory Patterson

WANETTE – Alayna Cornelius

WETUMKA – Shalan Tyra

WEWOKA – Tyler Davis, Semary Hill and Carrinna Snider

WICHITA FALLS, Texas – Dakota Robbins

WILBURTON – Ashley Rowland

WISTER – Lydia Speake

WYNNEWOOD – Brandy Baldwin and Miranda Willis

YUKON – Jessika Coleman

Share this post