Skip to main content

Carol Peshehonoff (center) received the 2019 Charlee Lanis Memorial Staff Award during an Evening of Employee Recognition held recently in ECU Foundation Hall of the Chickasaw Business and Conference Center. Joining Peshehonoff in the photo are past winners of the award. From left are Betty Smith (2016), Carla Harlan (2017), Janet Alexander (2017) and Sarah Garcia (2018). The award is named in memory of Charlee Lanis, an ECU staff member who put everything she had into work and did it with grace, a big smile, gentle voice and a heart. The award goes to an ECU staff member that goes the extra mile, exhibits outstanding dedication to ECU, maintains a positive attitude and demonstrates exemplary service.


Share this post